Mittwoch 26.07.2023
Hardcore Punk

SHEER TERROR - Murphy's Law - Recurrent Pain


When New York hardcore was young it was known for its straightedge crews and positive hardcore…then along came SHEER TERROR and New York would never be the same.

Witha spit-in-your-face attitude and apathetic pride, Sheer Terror called out to the masses and built up one of the most loyal followings of any hardcore band.

Many bands today still try to capture the passion of true hated and empathy that Sheer Terror started.

None can compare to the original.

No music…only words to live by!


Murphy's Law is an American hardcore punk band from New York City, formed in 1982.

While vocalist Jimmy Gestapo remains the only founding member of the band, the line-up has consisted of numerous musicians who have performed with a diverse selection of musical acts across multiple genres, such as:

Skinnerbox, Danzig, The Bouncing Souls, Mucky Pup, Dog Eat Dog, Hanoi Rocks, Agnostic Front, Warzone, Cro-Mags, D Generation, New York Dolls, Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, The Slackers, Thursday, Skavoovie and the Epitones, and Glen Campbell.

Over the course of their career, Murphy's Law have released five albums...



Hardcore from Tyrol!